June 10, 2011

Delphi customer interview - Robert Love

I had the opportunity to sit down with Delphi customer Robert Love and he shared some interesting information about his history with Delphi, how they use Delphi, what he likes about Delphi, and why Delphi has proven to be a great choice for their development needs. Here's what he had to say:




Thanks Robert for sharing this information and for participating in the "Day in the Life of a Developer" session at our worldwide sales meeting.

June 9, 2011

Delphi Certification Webinar - June 21, 2011

If you'd like to learn more about the new Delphi Certification Program, get tips on becoming certified, or ask any questions about the program, you're invited to a webinar on June 21 (or June 22 in some time zones).

 Tuesday, June 21, 2011
6:00am PDT / 9:00am EDT / 3:00pm CET
11:00am PDT / 2:00pm EDT
5:00pm PDT / June 22 10:00am Australian EST

Learn about the new Delphi Certification program in this interactive session with Andreano Lanusse from the Embarcadero Developer Relations team. 

This webinar will include:
  • Overview of the Delphi Certification program
  • Delphi Developer and Delphi Master certification levels
  • Preparing for the certification exam
  • Tips for successfully completing the exam
  • Benefits of being a certified developer
  • Interactive Q&A session with attendees

Embarcadero Certification allows you to distinguish yourself from all the other professionals in an increasingly competitive marketplace. Whether you are just starting out or a veteran of many projects, an Embarcadero Certification demonstrates to an employer or a potential customer that you have what it takes to get the job done.


June 7, 2011

Free Delphi Developer Certification Test for Registered XE Users

Embarcadero just announced a new Delphi Certification Program with two levels of Delphi certification - Delphi Developer Certification and Delphi Master Developer Certification.

We're celebrating the launch of the new certification program by offering a free Delphi Developer Certification exam to most registered users of Delphi XE and RAD Studio XE. You just need to request a free test code by July 31, 2011 and then take the exam within 90 days of getting your test code. 

You can get the free code by going to the Delphi Developer Certification page and clicking the link for the free test offer under Step 2. Be sure to also see the other steps including Step 1 with the Study Guide so you can get ready for the exam. If you don't pass the first time, you'll have to pay to take the exam again.

There are some rules, restrictions and exclusions listed on the certification web page and on the page where you enter your registered Delphi XE or RAD Studio XE serial number to get the free exam.