October 31, 2011

RAD in Action Series - FireMonkey: Cross-Platform Development by Marco Cantù, Part 2

Here's the second video in the new RAD in Action - FireMonkey series with Marco Cantu.

Learn how to create FireMonkey applications for Windows, Mac OSX and iOS. See what's involved in the process, including showing the Platform Assistant for Mac debugging and the use of Xcode for building the iOS application.



See the other videos, download the free white paper and code, and register for the in-depth webinar here

October 25, 2011

New Delphi 64-bit Webinar with David I - coming Nov 8th

We just announced a new webinar, the latest in our RAD in Action series and hope you can join us.



Learn why 64-bit is increasingly important for your users and how easy it can be for you with Delphi XE2

Join Embarcadero’s David Intersimone to learn how you can take advantage of the benefits of 64-bit and the simple steps to start delivering 64-bit applications with Delphi XE2 and RAD Studio XE2.

Free Webinar November 8, 2011 – Register now to reserve your space

Register Now Button Orange

Three convenient times: 6:00AM PST / 9:00AM EST / 2:00 PM GMT,
11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM GMT, and 5:00 PM PST / 12:00 PM Nov 9 Australia EST

The in-depth tutorial, demonstration, and live Q&A session will include:

  • The changing computing landscape, 64-bit computing, and what it means for software developers
  • Simple steps for creating 64-bit versions of your 32-bit Delphi applications
  • Tips and tricks for building great 64-bit applications
  • Answers to your questions on 64-bit development
    Can’t attend the live event? Register anyway and we’ll send you a link to the on-demand replay.

October 3, 2011

Have you registered for CodeRage yet?

CodeRage is coming October 17th to 21st. Register now and reserve your space at this exciting, free online event.


CodeRage 6 is the next installation of Embarcadero's popular online conference series. A FREE multi-day online conference filled with stellar content designed specifically for software development professionals. If you speak geek, this is the event for you!

CodeRage 6 includes sessions covering tools such as Delphi®, C++Builder®, RadPHP™, Embarcadero Prism™, and RAD Studio – plus the InterBase® XE database, FireMonkey and much more. You’ll even find some sessions on our award winning database products included in the All-Access XE suite and get a chance to see AppWave™ - the exciting new enterprise PC app store!

Why attend CodeRage?

  • Check out more than 50 FREE technical sessions led by industry and Embarcadero product experts
  • Boost your development skills by learning from your peers on their best tips, tricks and processes for software development and management.
  • Gain knowledge about optimizing your use of the world’s leading software development and database management tools
  • Hang out with other software development professionals around the globe, working hard on the same technologies you do!
  • Scope out the virtual exhibit hall – see all the new HOT products out there
  • It's easy to register! Simply click the button below to sign up for any or ALL of the education and training session days.

There’s so much you have to know, so much you have to do, and you’re constantly being challenged to keep up with less – less time, less money, less training, and even less staff. CodeRage strips away the marketing and serves up meaty, real-world technical sessions designed to provide you with information you can put to work immediately in your environment. Plus, CodeRage delivers it to you in the most efficient manner possible – online. Attend the live sessions and interact with session leaders and your peers, or if you miss a session, you can return any time for a video replay version at your convenience.