July 13, 2012

Embarcadero Special Offers and Events for July 2012

Here are the Embarcadero special offers and an upcoming online event for the month of July, 2012.

Client/Server Packs and Enterprise Upgrades for XE2 Professional Users
Add expanded database connectivity or Enterprise functionality with DataSnap multi-tier to your Professional edition of Delphi XE2, C++Builder XE2 or RAD Studio XE2.
- Get the Client/Server Pack for Delphi XE2 Pro from $399 US
- Upgrade from Delphi XE2 Pro to Enterprise from $799 US

Learn more at: http://www.embarcadero.com/landing-pages/rad-pro-packs

Save 20% on C++Builder and get preview access
The C++Builder roadmap has been announced and now includes exciting plans for 64-bit, C++11, ARM, iOS and Android. But you don't have to wait to get on board. You can get the special C++Builder XE2 / Maintenance bundle today including priority preview access to new features, all major upgrades for 1 year, and save an additional 20% on your C++Builder license.

Learn more at: http://www.embarcadero.com/landing-pages/cbuilder-bundle

New Online Workshop: Migrating VCL Applications to FireMonkey

Wednesday, July 25, 2012
6:00AM PDT / 9:00AM EDT / 13:00 UTC
11:00AM PDT / 2:00PM EDT / 18:00 UTC
5:00PM PDT / 8:00PM EDT / 10:00AM July 26 Australia EST

Have you been considering migrating your existing VCL applications to FireMonkey?
Now is your chance to join the scores of developers and companies who are using FireMonkey to take their applications to the next level. Attend this technical workshop to learn how, and get a free copy of the Mida VCL to FireMonkey converter tool to help you on your way.

Bonus – Free VCL TO FireMonkey conversion tool just for registering
Register for the webinar and you get access to a FREE download of the Mida VCL to FireMonkey Converter, Embarcadero Edition for XE2. This timesaving tool will do a lot of the conversion work for you for forms and even database access.

Register at: http://forms.embarcadero.com/forms/AMUSCA1207VCLFireMonkeyWebinar7-25

See more online events for other Embarcadero products at: http://www.embarcadero.com/news/events

July 10, 2012

Free Mida VCL to FireMonkey Converter Special Edition Download

Embarcadero has licensed a special edition of the Mida VCL to FireMonkey conversion tool called Mida Basic Embarcadero XE2 edition and is making it available free to registered users and trial users of Delphi XE2, C++Builder XE2 and RAD Studio XE2 to help simplify migration of VCL applications to FireMonkey.

Register for the free migration workshop and you'll get a link to download the Mida converter tool free. It works with Delphi XE2 and C++Builder XE2 so you'll also need a full or trial version of Delphi, C++Builder or RAD Studio XE2 to download and use it.


You can learn more about the free online workshop here on EDN http://edn.embarcadero.com/article/42428.