November 23, 2011

Webinar: The Mac Imperative for Windows Software Developers

We have a new webinar "The Mac Imperative for Windows Software Developers" coming up on December 13th. Register now to reserve your space.


Tuesday, December 13, 2011
6:00am PST / 9:00am EST / 2:00pm GMT
11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST / 7:00pm GMT
5:00pm PST / Wed, Dec 14 12:00pm Australia

Now is the best time for your business to start delivering applications for both Windows and Mac:
  • Q3 2011 Mac sales growth outpaced the PC market by 20:1 according to Gartner
  • Mac platform reaches 15 year high with 5% worldwide market share per AppleInsider
  • Forrester recently issued a new report encouraging companies to take “decisive action” and support Mac use in the corporate world

Register for this webinar with Microsoft MVP, Miguel Carrasco, to learn about the evolution of software development for Windows and Mac, how prominent Mac has become in the enterprise, and native vs. web application solutions in the market. Together with John “JT” Thomas, Embarcadero Director of Product Management, they will discuss how developers can expand their market opportunity globally by reaching both Windows and Mac OS X markets.

4 comments:

Anonymous said...

5% market! They won't never grow beyond because:
1) There are no Mac servers
2) Mac pcs are a pain in the ass to manage in a complex network, and their AD integration is not good.
3) They are expensive, so only fashionistas top peopke get them. Most employee won't have them.
4) Many high end applications are not available on Macs
5) Many desktops will move to virtualize ones as well, and Apple won't like it, no design advantage of proprietary closed hardware, just software running on a server.
6) Why run web based applications on expensive proprietary hardware? 7) Why rely on a single supplier with no competition on a given platform? It will set the price - higher.

Apple will sell more tablets and phones than PCs.

Anonymous said...

That is a very uniformed comment.

PC Sales are down globally - Fact!
Mac sales are rising (and fast) - Fact!
63% year on year for business sales.

Up to date research show the benefit of having Mac in the corporate environment compared to PC due to productivity gains the staff get.

CIO's now expect to support 3 devices per person going into 2012 and Apple iOS and MacOSX is a growing part of that.

The day of having one frame work across the enterprise has gone. - Good job embarcadero for being ahead of the game.

Anonymous said...

PC sales are not down *overall*. Cosumers PC are down because people now spend in the new toys. HP posted for example a +12% in *workstations* sales. Not all PC are equal, and many researches don't take differences into account.
Mac has no productivity edge simply because they lack many applications needed. Getting a Mac and then running Windows 7 on it just increases costs a lot with no benefit. Otherwise, please explain where this gain comes from, given especially who in a company is allowed to buy a Mac, do Powerpoint and email work better on a Mac?
It's really funny how many now think Apple is now the IT silver bullet "just because", despite being a consumer product company only.

Aleena said...

1099 Software