July 30, 2015

CodeRage X Call for papers and Pre-registration are open now!

CodeRage X is coming October 13-15, 2015
Call for papers and pre-registration are open now!
Embarcadero Technologies has begun planning for our tenth annual CodeRage online conference. The theme for this year’s CodeRage conference is “Develop Anything, Anytime, Anywhere.”

The CodeRage X Online Developer Conference will take place October 13-15, 2015. The conference will cover development topics for the Object Pascal and C++ programming languages. Sessions about Windows 10 development using VCL, Multi-Device development using FireMonkey, the Internet of Things, Proximity app development using Beacons, Cloud Services, Enterprise Data and Programming Tips, Tricks and Techniques will be covered. The conference will have two live stream developer tracks – one for Object Pascal and one for C++

Start your Registration now!Interested in presenting?

You are invited to submit abstracts for consideration as a speaker. Please submit an abstract for each of your proposed presentations. Please read all information carefully.

The deadline for submitting presentation abstracts is: Thursday, August 27, 2015
Abstracts will be reviewed by a panel of Embarcadero employees and we will notify submitters within 2 weeks of the abstract submission deadline regarding the status of proposals.
Thank you for your interest. We are excited about hosting these CodeRage events each year and the participation of our community is vital to our success. We look forward to seeing your ideas!
Sincerely,
The Embarcadero Developer Relations Team

July 13, 2015

RAD Studio, Delphi and C++Builder Webinars

Reminder about upcoming RAD Studio, Delphi and C++Builder webinars.

July 10, 2015

New Developer Skill Sprints: Code, Test, Version Control, Deployment and More

We're starting up a new series of the popular RAD Studio Developer Skill Sprints on July 14th. Register now to attend them live.



Developer Skill Sprints: Code, Test, Version Control, Deployment and More

Live sessions every Tuesday
July 14 - September 29, 2015

6AM San Francisco / 9AM New York / 2PM London / 3PM Milan
11AM San Francisco / 2PM New York / 7PM London / 8PM Milan
5PM San Francisco / Wed 9AM Tokyo / Wed 10AM Sydney



This latest season of Developer Skill Sprints focuses on programming tips and techniques most requested by attendees of the past 72 skill sprints we’ve already presented. This quarter we’ll take your developer skills to an even higher level and also get you ready for the release of Windows 10.
DateTopic
July 14Using the new native HTTP client libraries
July 21Using Azure Translator Services for Automatic Text Translation
July 28Using InterBase Events and Change Views with Callback Functions
August 4TestInsight: Integrated RAD Studio IDE Unit Testing Made Simple
August 11Taking Beacons to the Next Level
August 18Using Dependency Injection for Maintainable Code
August 25IDE Integrated Project Source Code Control using Subversion, Mercurial and Git
September 1Cool Dynamic Programming Tips with the Enhanced RTTI
September 8App to Store: Build and Publish to iOS App Store and Google Play
September 15Best Skill Sprint Yet! Register Now
September 22Delphi Anonymous Methods and C++ Lambdas
September 29Effective LiveBindings from Forms to Code

Download a free RAD Studio XE8 30-day license to follow along with the sessions and work with the sample code.

Top reasons to attend Skill Sprints:
  • Each 20-minute session focuses on a new skill that you can use immediately
  • Get answers to your questions in a live Q&A at the end of each session
  • Learn how to take advantage of the newest VCL components and modernize your application

July 8, 2015

Join us for the RAD Studio XE8 Lunch & Learn Online Workshop with David I

We've just added a new webinar for RAD Studio, Delphi and C++Builder developers. It's called a lunch & learn because it is being held at lunch time in the US/Canada but you're welcome to join us online from anywhere in the world.



RAD Studio XE8 Lunch & Learn Workshop with David I

Thursday, July 16, 20159:00am Pacific / 11:00am Central / 12:00pm Eastern
12:00pm Pacific / 1:00pm Central / 3:00pm Eastern


Join David I for this technical workshop focused on tips and techniques you can use with RAD Studio XE8!
Embarcadero® RAD Studio XE8 is the complete software development solution for rapidly designing, coding, and extending "connected" apps across Windows, Mac, iOS, Android and IoT. Build industrial strength and Business ready solutions incorporating multiple native client platforms, mobile extensions, smart devices like smart watches and other IoT gadgets, cloud services, Enterprise and embedded data.

During this Lunch and Learn you will discover how to:
  • Use the new Windows 10 styles in your VCL and FireMonkey apps
  • Use Windows 10 WinRT APIs in your XE8 applications today
  • Explore the secure computing capabilities in RAD Studio XE8
  • Use App Analytics to find out what your users are doing with your software
  • Use the new native HTTP client libraries in XE8
  • Work with the new platform native controls on iOS in XE8
...and much more!


June 29, 2015

RAD Studio and Delphi XE8 BOGO and Discount End Tuesday June 30, 2015

Last chance for some of these offers on RAD Studio XE8, Delphi XE8 and C++Builder XE8.