February 1, 2014

RAD in Action: Unit Testing in Delphi

We have a great new addition to the RAD in Action webinar series for the month of February. A new webinar on Unit Testing in Delphi with Nick Hodges. Last month's RAD in Action webinar had a record number of registrations. Show your support for Delphi and Nick and learn some great Delphi technical information by registering for this webinar.

Embarcadero
RAD in Action: Unit Testing in Delphi
Featuring Nick Hodges
, Embarcadero MVP
You’re invited to join Embarcadero and Delphi programming expert and author, Nick Hodges, for an in-depth look at unit testing in Delphi.

Without unit tests your code is fragile, hard to change, and unreliable. Unit testing is the only way that you can be sure that your code does what it is supposed to do.

In this webinar, Nick discusses the basics of Unit Testing as well as providing a demo that illustrates the points at hand using the new DUnitX framework. This will lead to a discussion of stubs and mocks, and the use of the DelphiMocks framework to ensure that all your classes are tested in isolation.

Topics covered include:
  • What is Unit Testing?
  • Why you should be doing Unit Testing
  • Proper unit testing techniques including covering the "middle of the plate", the "outside corners" as well as checking exceptions
  • A specific use case for unit testing using a real world example
Can’t make it to a live session? Register anyway and we will send you a link to watch the webinar replay on-demand plus access to related technical resources.

Nick Hodges

Wednesday, Februrary 12, 2014
6AM PST / 8AM CST / 9AM EST
14:00 London / 15:00 Milan
11AM PST / 1PM CST / 2PM EST

19:00 London / 20:00 Milan
5PM PST / 7PM CST / 8PM EST

Register Now
Thursday, 13 February 2014
01:00 London / 10:00 Tokyo / 12:00 Sydney

Have a question?
Give us a call at 1-888-233-2224 for more information and limited time special offers

2 comments:

Marjan said...

So, where is the link to watch a replay? I registered, wasn't able to attend as I crashed my car after a blow out on the highway (yes, really. Luckily no one was injured), but have yet to receive an e-mail with the link?

Tim Del Chiaro said...

Glad you're ok. The email with the link did go out after the webinar. If you click the registration button above and submit the form again, you'll get an email with links to watch the replay and download the white paper.