August 20, 2015

See What's Coming in RAD Studio, Delphi and C++Builder - Webinar Sept 2, 2015



Ride the Windows 10 Release Wave:
See What's Coming in RAD Studio, Delphi and C++Builder

Wednesday, September 2, 20156AM San Francisco / 9AM New York / 2PM London / 3PM Milan
11AM San Francisco / 2PM New York / 7PM London / 8PM Milan
5PM San Francisco / 3-Sep 9AM Tokyo / 3-Sep 10AM Sydney


Join Embarcadero's Product Management team for this first look webinar of what's coming soon in RAD Studio. Be sure to tune in and see how RAD Studio is the fastest way to build and update data-rich, hyper connected, visually engaging applications for Windows 10, Mac, Mobile and IoT.

In this webinar you will learn about new innovations for RAD Studio, Delphi and C++Builder developers, including:

Incredible Windows 10 Support
Delphi and C++Builder developers will be able to rapidly update their VCL and FMX applications to take full advantage of the Windows 10 wave.

Double the IDE Project Power
The product and build management system has been re-architected which effectively doubles the project size capacity resulting in higher stability and performance when dealing with large projects, particularly multi-platform projects.

Quality, Stability, and Documentation
Major changes and improvements have been made to the development, testing, and documentation.

RAD C++ for Windows 10
Introducing the world's first CLANG based C++ compiler for Windows and mobile with RAD PME extensions for rapid Windows and Cross-Platform development, tight integration with VCL for Windows and FMX cross-platform frameworks, C++11 language support and backward compatibility.

and much more!



4 comments:

Hur Akdulger said...

What about Linux support?

Zig007 said...

Linux support would be so great, and it would tip the scales to make me go back to Delphi.

Not because that many customers are there, but since it is my favored operating system and deployment and testing on Linux is a breeze. OSX is too restricted, too much Apple.

But for some reason Embarcadero doesn't seem to acknowledge that Linux is an important secondary platform for a whole lot of IT-people, and while they aren't that many, they have now gone from nerds to important decision makers.

Also, there is a huge difference between supporting *all* major platforms and all but one.

Roland said...

I think Linux for server development should come next year.
Waited for about 13 years then :-)

Zig007 said...

@Roland:
I am actually thinking about Linux *client* support.
Embarcadero should go full on with apps and client side applications.

The server side is just too crowded with positively stellar frameworks.